Box Office 020 7520 1490

Alisa Weilerstein and David Mareček

Master Series

Thu 11 Mar

Alisa Weilerstein and David Mareček

Master Series

Janáček Pohádka
Debussy Cello Sonata
Dvořák Silent Woods
Franck Cello Sonata in A (transcr. from the Violin Sonata)
Alisa Weilerstein cello
David Mareček piano

American cellist Alisa Weilerstein has captivated audiences across the world with her impassioned musicianship and idealistic sense of mission. She is as celebrated for inspiring new music as she is for refreshing the Romantic canon.

In this programme, she is joined by pianist David Mareček for a Czech-inflected evening, combining Janáček’s enchanted fairy-tale Pohadka and Dvořák’s dreamy Silent Woods, with the bolt of colour that is Debussy’s sonata, completed by Franck’s paen to love.

Date & start time:Thu 11 Mar – 7.30pm
Venue:Hall One
+ £3 booking fee.

Booking Fees

A booking fee of £3.00 per transaction will be triggered in accordance with the type of tickets in your shopping basket. All tickets, including the £9.50 Savers, are subject to a booking fee, with the exemptions of flat-rate £9.50 tickets (not advertised as Savers), and any other tickets cheaper than £9.50. An optional postage fee of £1.50 is applied if you wish to receive your tickets by post. Booking fees do not apply to purchases made in person at the Box Office.

Availability:Tickets available

*subject to availability

Alisa Weilerstein and David Mareček Back to top
Book tickets