Tel 020 7520 1440

Alban Gerhardt

Fri 12 Oct 2018

Alban Gerhardt

JS Bach Suite No. 1 in G, BMV 1007
Max Reger Suite No. 2 in D minor, Op 131c
Britten Suite No. 1, Op. 72
Bach Suite No. 6 in D, BMV 1012
Alban Gerhardt cello

Launching our new Master Series, featuring internationally-acclaimed artists, cellist Alban Gerhardt presents the most famous of JS Bach’s solo suites, the first and last. Opening with the life-affirming G-major Suite, he follows with a personal favourite, Reger’s Suite No. 2 in D minor, with its inspired Präludium. After Britten’s dazzling First Suite, Gerhardt ends with Bach’s mighty D-major Suite, written for a six-stringed cello, a work of organ-like grandeur.

Gerhardt… one of the finest cellists around, expressive, unshowy and infinitely classy.The Guardian

Date:Fri 12 Oct 2018
Start time:7.30pm (Doors: 7pm)
Venue:Hall One

Past event

Join the waiting list and be the first to find out if tickets become available.

Join the Waitlist