Box Office 020 7520 1490

Andrei Ioniţă and Naoko Sonoda

Kashperova and Stravinsky

Wed 27 Mar

Andrei Ioniţă and Naoko Sonoda

Kashperova and Stravinsky

Leokadiya Kashperova Cello Sonata No. 1 (UK premiere)
Sergei Rachmaninov Two Pieces, Op. 2
Alexander Glazunov Spanish Serenade
Pyotr Tchaikovsky Valse sentimentale, Op. 51, No. 6
Igor Stravinsky Suite italienne
Andrei Ioniţă cello
Naoko Sonoda piano

‘One of the most exciting cellists to have emerged in a decade.’ The Times

Leokadiya Kashperova was an acclaimed pianist and composer whose career and reputation were swallowed up by the 1917 Revolution. In this special programme, Romanian cellist and BBC New Generation Artist Andrei Ioniţă gives the UK premiere of her glorious First Cello Sonata, and restores her music to its context, balanced between Russian Romanticism and Stravinsky’s neo-classical world.

Date & time:Wed 27 Mar – 7.30pm
Venue:Hall One
Price:£29.50-£14.50 | Savers £9.50*
+ £3 booking fee.

Booking Fees

A booking fee of £3.00 per transaction will be triggered in accordance with the type of tickets in your shopping basket. All tickets, including the £9.50 Savers, are subject to a booking fee, with the exemptions of flat-rate £9.50 tickets (not advertised as Savers), and any other tickets cheaper than £9.50. An optional postage fee of £1.50 is applied if you wish to receive your tickets by post. Booking fees do not apply to purchases made in person at the Box Office.

Availability:Tickets available

*subject to availability

Andrei Ioniţă and Naoko Sonoda Back to top
Book tickets