Tel 020 7520 1440

Explore Ensemble with Juliet Fraser

Voices Unwrapped

Wed 2 Nov 2022

Explore Ensemble with Juliet Fraser

Voices Unwrapped

Lisa Illean A through-grown earth
Lawrence Dunn Set of Four
Oliver Leith Me Hollywood
Angharad Davies New Work (world premiere)*
*Commissioned by Explore Ensemble
Explore Ensemble
Juliet Fraser soprano

Explore Ensemble and guest soprano Juliet Fraser present new and recent music for voice and ensemble by Angharad Davies and Lisa Illean, plus instrumental pieces by Lawrence Dunn and Oliver Leith.

Explore Ensemble is joined by guest soprano Juliet Fraser to present music of our time for voice and ensemble: Lisa Illean’s captivating A through-grown earth, which sets Gerard Manley Hopkins’ nature-embracing and nocturnal poetry, and the world premiere from Angharad Davies’, developed in collaboration with Juliet Fraser and Explore Ensemble.

Complementing these contemplative works are two eccentric and free-wheeling instrumental pieces by two iconoclastic creators: Lawrence Dunn’s Set of Four, and Oliver Leith’s Me Hollywood.

Explore Ensemble are the recipients of the Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung Ensemble Prize in the 2021-22 season

Date:Wed 2 Nov 2022
Start time:8pm (Doors: 7.30pm)
Venue:Hall One

Past event

Join the waiting list and be the first to find out if tickets become available.

Join the Waitlist