Tel 020 7520 1440

Tillett Debut Artist - Winners' Showcase

Mon 7 Nov 2022

Tillett Debut Artist - Winners' Showcase

JS Bach Prelude and Fugue in A minor BWV 543
Brahms Violin Sonata No. 1 in G major, Op. 78
Debussy Étude 1 pour les cinq doigts d'après Monsieur Czerny
Yuanfan Yang Improvisations based on themes and styles suggested by the audience
Scarlatti Sonata in F, K. 107
Frank Angelis Romance
Viacheslav Semyonov Don Rhapsody
Rachmaninoff Variations on a theme by Corelli, Op. 42
Piazzolla Histoire du Tango. 2nd & 3rd movements: Café 1930, Nightclub 1960
Ryan Corbett accordion
Yuanfan Yang piano
Maja Horvat violin
Mishka Rushdie Momen piano

The winners of the 2022 Tillett DEBUT Scheme showcase their talents in this special concert.

The concert opens with one of Bach’s most popular works for organ. Here, Ryan Corbett will bring it to life on the accordion showcasing Bach’s master craftmanship as a composer. Violinist Maja Horvat follows with Brahms’s lyrical and nostalgic G major Violin Sonata. The first half rounds off in style with pianist Yuanfan Yang who will delve into the imaginations of the audience to inspire a series of improvisations.

Ryan Corbett returns in the second half for a trio of short pieces: Scarlatti’s witty Sonata K. 107, Franck Angelis’s passionate Romance and Semyonov’s virtuosic Don Rhapsody. Yuanfan Yang completes his appearance with Rachmaninoff’s melancholic and often tempestuous variations. For the final piece of the evening, Maja and Ryan collaborate on two movements of one of Piazzolla’s most famous works.

The Tillett Trust has been actively supporting exceptionally talented young musicians and emerging classical stars for more than 30 years. The Tillett DEBUT scheme offers the winners a series of regional platforms at festivals and music clubs around the UK as well as a London showcase concert.

The Trust’s work is more important in today’s world than ever and if you would like to know more about the Tillett Trust, become a Friend or make a donation please visit

This is a Tillett Trust promotion.

Extract from the finale of the Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3, Yuanfan Yang with the Hastings Philharmonic Orchestra.

Date:Mon 7 Nov 2022
Start time:7.30pm (Doors: 7pm)
Venue:Hall One

Past event

Join the waiting list and be the first to find out if tickets become available.

Join the Waitlist

Browse more