Box Office 020 7520 1490


All 27 concertos over 5 years

Staged over five years (2016-20), Mozart’s Piano is an extraordinary once-in-a-lifetime journey through the complete cycle of all 27 Mozart piano concertos in a single series for the first time in the UK.

Nicholas Collon, Principal Conductor of Aurora Orchestra, introduces the final year:

‘It’s hard to believe that we are entering the final year of our Mozart’s Piano series. It has been an extraordinary journey for the orchestra, working with such a variety of inspiring pianists and delving into these 27 perfect musical gems. With a mixture of sadness and exhilaration we turn to these last five piano concerti (Nos. 23–27), each of them a miniature masterpiece. We are delighted to welcome back both Yeol-Eum Son and Imogen Cooper, alongside other world-class pianists who join us for the first time: Javier Perianes, Nicholas Angelich and Louis Schwizgebel.’

View shows & offersFind out more

Aurora Orchestra with Louis Schwizgebel

Classical / Nature Unwrapped

Aurora Orchestra dances through the colourful changing seasons of a year with an electric convergence of fresh modern sounds and revered classics. They are joined by leading pianist Louis Schwizgebel.

Book tickets Find out more

The Lock-In: Slåttespel

Folk / Aurora Orchestra

An ethereal night of Nordic folk tunes and folklore with Aurora Orchestra’s Norwegian Principal Cellist Torun Sæter Stavseng.

Book tickets Find out more

Aurora Orchestra with Javier Perianes and Aurora Voices

Classical / Mozart’s Piano

The final concert in Aurora's ambitious Mozart's Piano series – a celebratory programme of music written in the final year of Mozart’s life, including his monumental Requiem and the sparkling overture to The Magic Flute.

Book tickets Find out more

The Lock-In: Mahler and the Superheroes

Classical / Aurora Orchestra

Channel your special superpower and soar to dizzying heights in this playful reimagining of a children’s concert for grown-ups turns fancy-dress party.

Book tickets Find out more