Tel 020 7520 1440


Our new Resident Quartet, Piatti, take on our Rush Hour Lates series with four concerts throughout the 2023/2024 season. The concerts – each beginning at 6:45pm, lasting no more than an hour – will include Dvořák’s last three quartets as well as his second piano quintet. Each work by Dvořák will be paired with a musical prelude, including Schubert’s Quartetsatz, Ina Boyle’s Quartet in E minor, Webern’s Langsamer Satz and Charlotte Harding’s Iorsa – a work that was commissioned by the Quartet and Three Choirs Festival in 2022. A highlight of the series will be the world premiere of a new piece written by Manchester-based composer Anna Appleby, commissioned by the Quartet.

View shows & offers

Piatti Quartet: Dvořák Piano Quintet No. 2

Classical / Rush Hour Lates

In the third edition of our hugely popular hour-long series, we welcome our new Resident Quartet, the Piatti, to perform Dvorak’s last three quartets and his piano quintet, lovingly set up with musical preludes.

Book tickets Find out more