Box Office 020 7520 1490

English Symphony Orchestra

with Noriko Ogawa (piano) & Kenneth Woods (conductor)

Sun 28 Apr

English Symphony Orchestra

with Noriko Ogawa (piano) & Kenneth Woods (conductor)

Bohuslav Martinů Partita for strings (1931)
WA Mozart Piano Concerto No. 13 in C, K415
Vítězslava Kaprálová Partita for piano and strings, Op. 20 (1939)
Antonín Dvořák Serenade for strings in E, Op. 22
Noriko Ogawa piano
Kenneth Woods conductor
English Symphony Orchestra

The LCMS’s second concert in the Venus Unwrapped series, with the ESO and Kenneth Woods, celebrates not only women in music, but also Czech music and the solo piano. Martinů’s exciting Partita for Strings from 1931 is followed by Mozart’s beautiful C major piano concerto, with the famous pianist Noriko Ogawa. Vítězslava Kaprálová is becoming something of a cult figure in early 20th-century music; born in Brno in 1915, her amazing and prodigious Partita for Piano & Strings dates from 1939, just before the end of her short life at the age of 25. The concert finishes with Dvořák’s ever-popular Serenade for Strings.

Date & time:Sun 28 Apr – 6.30pm
Venue:Hall One
Price:£34.50-£16.50 | Savers Sold Out
+ £3 booking fee.

Booking Fees

A booking fee of £3.00 per transaction will be triggered in accordance with the type of tickets in your shopping basket. All tickets, including the £9.50 Savers, are subject to a booking fee, with the exemptions of flat-rate £9.50 tickets (not advertised as Savers), and any other tickets cheaper than £9.50. An optional postage fee of £1.50 is applied if you wish to receive your tickets by post. Booking fees do not apply to purchases made in person at the Box Office.

Availability:Tickets available

*subject to availability

LCMS Friends receive a 25% discount on all ticket prices (excluding Online Savers).
Become a Friend of the London Chamber Music Society for just £25 and you'll be entitled to a special 25% discount on all ticket prices, excluding Online Savers. Students under 23 can now join for free! Alternatively, full-time students up to the age of 25 may purchase a stand-by ticket on the day of the concert for only £5 on production of a valid Student Card.For more information and to join please visit the LCMS website.
When purchasing Friends tickets online please login before selecting your seat. Booking fees may apply when booking over the phone or in person at the box office.
English Symphony Orchestra Back to top
Book tickets