Box Office 020 7520 1490

Northern Chords Festival Ensemble

Sun 4 Feb 2018

Northern Chords Festival Ensemble

Janáček Violin Sonata
Mendelssohn Piano Trio No. 2 in C minor, Op. 66
Brahms Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25
Benjamin Baker violin
Eivind Holtsmark Ringstad viola
Jonathan Bloxham cello
Daniel Lebhardt piano

The annual Northern Chords Festival on Tyneside travels down to London for this exciting taster event. The ensemble performs Janáček’s mysterious and passionate Violin Sonata composed in the summer or 1914, and then Mendelssohn’s dramatic C minor Piano Trio. Their programme is completed with Brahms’ famous G minor Piano Quartet with its wild Hungarian-inspired finale.

On Jonathan Bloxham, Artistic Director & Founder: ‘Sheer delight and total artistic maturity’ The Arts Desk

Date & start time:Sun 4 Feb 2018 – 6.30pm
Venue:Hall One

Past event

Sign up to the Kings Place newsletter to find out first about our events.

Sign-up to our newsletter