Tel 020 7520 1440

Philippe Graffin, Marisa Gupta & Friends

Sun 5 Apr 2020

Philippe Graffin, Marisa Gupta & Friends

Dvořák Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat, Op. 87
Ysaÿe Sonate posthume (UK premiere)
Ysaÿe Sonata No. 5 Op. 27 for violin & string quartet (arr. Erika Vega)
Chausson Concert in D for violin, piano & string quartet, Op. 21
Philippe Graffin violin
Marisa Gupta piano

Following the guidance from Public Health England, it is with heavy hearts that we inform you that our artistic programme will be suspended until the advice changes. Read our full statement.

Famous French violinist Philippe Graffin is joined by pianist Marisa Gupta and friends in a fascinating programme which features the UK premiere of a sonata by Ysaÿe that Graffin discovered in a Belgian archive in 2018 and carefully reconstructed.

This is coupled with a wonderful chamber music arrangement of Ysaÿe’s fifth sonata by the composer Erika Vega, and the Piano Quartet in E-flat by Dvořák.

The concert culminates in the astonishing Concert for violin, piano and quartet by Chausson – an unusual ‘chamber concerto’, full of the passion and drama of late 19th-century French music.

Date:Sun 5 Apr 2020
Start time:6.30pm (Doors: 6pm)
Venue:Hall One

Past event

Join the waiting list and be the first to find out if tickets become available.

Join the Waitlist