Box Office 020 7520 1490

Colin Currie Group

Master Series

Sat 13 Jun

Colin Currie Group

Master Series

Reich Clapping Music (1972)
Reich Six Marimbas (1986)
Reich Piano Phase (1967)
Reich Sextet (1984)

Led by Colin Currie (‘the world’s finest and most daring percussionist’ Spectator), the Colin Currie Group is a hand-picked virtuosic ensemble specialising in the music of Steve Reich.

In this programme for Master Series, they present four of the composer’s classic ensemble works, beginning with the inimitable Clapping Music, a piece that elucidates Reich’s essential processes using only the human body. With its mesmerising web of phased canons, Six Marimbas generates sensuous waves of minor harmonies while the deeply absorbing Piano Phase was the first work in which Reich brought mechanical phasing into human performance.

Keyboards and percussion come together for the magnificent Sextet, a work whose movements thrillingly contrasts complex, dynamic interlocking rhythms with the sustained suspensions of bowed vibraphone.

Date & start time:Sat 13 Jun – 7.30pm
Venue:Hall One
+ £3 booking fee.

Booking Fees

A booking fee of £3.00 per transaction will be triggered in accordance with the type of tickets in your shopping basket. All tickets, including the £9.50 Savers, are subject to a booking fee, with the exemptions of flat-rate £9.50 tickets (not advertised as Savers), and any other tickets cheaper than £9.50. An optional postage fee of £1.50 is applied if you wish to receive your tickets by post. Booking fees do not apply to purchases made in person at the Box Office.

Availability:Tickets available
Colin Currie Group Back to top
Book tickets