Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /nas/content/live/kingsplace/wp-content/plugins/tessitura/vendor/guzzlehttp/guzzle/src/Handler/CurlFactory.php on line 67

Sheku Kanneh-Mason

Master Series

The Cassadó Ensemble

Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello
Braimah Kanneh-Mason violin
Ayla Sahin violin
Didier Osindero viola
Isata Kanneh-Mason piano

The online stream will broadcast the 8pm concert only

Haydn Piano Trio No. 29 in G, Op. 67
Mahler Piano Quartet in A minor
Dohnányi Piano Quintet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 1

Please click here to view a digital programme for this performance

Please note, this page is for tickets to watch a live stream of the event online. Ticket holders will be able to watch the performance for 7 days after broadcast. For information on how to use KPlayer please refer to our helpful guide or see the KPlayer FAQ.

For tickets to see this event in person please head to the in-hall event page.

The young Sheku Kanneh-Mason is a cellist of enormous charisma and heart-stopping musicality. When we invited him to perform in our Master Series he chose to bring along his siblings and friends for an evening of chamber music. Sheku and his brother, Braimah and sister, Isata open with Haydn’s Op. 29 trio. Sheku writes, ‘ it’s such a humorous and joyful piece which we as a trio really enjoy.’ Mahler’s precious piano quartet movement prefaces the Hungarian Dohnányi’s Piano Quintet, in the cellist’s words, ‘this is just an amazing piece, surging with a wild energy.’

The Cassadó Ensemble is quickly building a reputation as a charismatic and dynamic group of young players all deeply committed to chamber music. Close friends from an early age, the ensemble comprises The Kanneh-Mason Trio (Isata, Braimah and Sheku Kanneh-Mason), Ayla Sahin and Alinka Rowe who have been performing together since they began their studies at the Royal Academy of Music.

This event is part of the Master Series at Kings Place.

Sheku Kanneh-Mason

Master Series